Dating sites have helped a lot of people to meet their loved ones, not just that but make friends as well. It has proved very useful by connecting people not within reach in their vicinity. But if you own a dating site account, a time will come when you have to drop the habit of using it. There are lots of reason why people may want to stop using their dating site account; it could be that they have found their loved ones, or they just want to drop a habit. If that is the case, you have to suspend or delete your account. So in this post, the dating site I’m going to be talking about is Zoosk, and how to delete your account.
Zoosk.com is a popular dating site for meeting new people. In this post, you are going to learn how to delete your Zoosk account permanently. Furthermore, you will learn how to remove its access to social media like Facebook, after deleting your account.
Zoosk.com – Online Dating website
Zoosk makes it difficult for users to permanently remove or delete their account. In summary, to delete your Zoosk account, you have to access their website and deactivate your account from there (you have to be logged in while doing this). Remove Zoosk access to your social media account, because even after deactivating, Zoosk will still be linked to your social media account (Facebook). Finally, contact Zoosk support about deleting your account permanently.
That is just the summary of permanently deleting your account from Zoosk. For the detailed step, follow the methods below.
How to Remove and Delete Zoosk Account Primarily
There are three primary steps to deleting your Zoosk account permanently. They are;
- Deactivate Zoosk account.
- Remove Zoosk access to Facebook.
- Finally, contact Zoosk.com support about permanently deleting the account.
Note: To delete your account, follow these steps accordingly.
How to Deactivate Zoosk account
Note that deactivating your account doesn’t delete it permanently. This is just one of the 3 steps to follow in deleting your account permanently.
- In your web browser, visit Zoosk official homepage and log into the site with your account details.
- In your profile information, delete the ones you can delete and change the ones that are not deletable. This helps to make a fake profile that won’t match you. You can also remove your pictures.
- Next, click on the gear icon at the top right corner of the page to access the settings option. Click on “settings”.
- Locate the “account status” under the account section and click on “Edit”.
- Kindly click on the “Deactivate” option. You will be redirected to a page saying you should stay with Zoosk, and click the “Deactivate Zoosk” button to deactivate the account.
- Next, you will be asked the reason for deactivating, simply choose any of their listed options.
How to Remove Zoosk from Facebook
After deactivating the account from Zoosk web platform, the next step is to go to your Facebook account to remove Zoosk access and permission.
- Log in to your Facebook account on its web platform. You can access it by clicking here.
- Open “Settings” by clicking on the drop-down menu located at the top-right corner of the homepage.
- Next, click on “Apps” usually located on the left side of the settings page. A list of apps and web applications connected to Facebook will be displayed to you.
- Find Zoosk and remove it by clicking on the “X” button located on it.
- Removing Zoosk will remove all it’s access to Facebook, including all of its entries in your timeline.
How to Contact Zoosk to Delete your Account
After removing its access to Facebook, the next step is to head over to your Zoosk.com account and contact them to ensure your account has been deleted.
- Go to Zoosk homepage and scroll down the page to access their “Contact Us”.
- Click on the “email Zoosk customer support” button to access the contact form.
- In the contact form, choose “Technical support” or “Billing” as the subject heading.
- Fill in details on the form that they should permanently delete your Zoosk account. Also, inform them that you have deactivated your account and you want to be fully sure your account has been deleted.
- Submit the form.
You should receive a notification from them within days telling your account has been permanently deleted. If you don’t receive an email within the next few working days, you can contact them again. Alternatively, you can take their phone numbers from the support page and call them.
Just deactivating your account doesn’t permanently delete your account. Notifications may still come up and your profiles may still indicate on search engines that it is linked with Zoosk dating site. Your best bet after deactivating and removing from your social media account is to contact them again to delete and wipe it permanently from their database.